Annual Conference

Oct 2-4, 2024 | JW Marriott, Las Vegas

Building Commissioning Excellence Award

This award recognizes projects that exemplify successful implementation of the commissioning process. The BCxA is seeking nominations for projects that highlight superior project team performance and demonstrate the value of commissioning.  Categories include New Construction Commissioning/Major Renovation, Existing Buildings, and Ongoing Commissioning.

Those selected will briefly present the highlights of their project during the Awards Luncheon at the BCxA Annual Conference.  The award team and owner are encouraged to attend and present the highlights of the project.

Read more about the 2023 award recipients. 

Apply for the 2024 Award Season

Under 40 Recognition

The BCxA is seeking exceptional candidates in the building industry who are pursuing a career in commissioning or work in their respective fields to help make commissioning “business as usual.” 

We are looking for candidates from commissioning provider firms and those involved in the commissioning process who exemplify making best practices in building commissioning the industry standard, not the exception.

  • Execution/adherence to the BCxA’s Best Practices (NCCx/EBCx/OGCx)
  • Leadership in building science through volunteerism, advocacy, training, education, etc.
  • Innovation in adapting to new and advanced technologies, processes, software
  • Making commissioning “business as usual.”

Read more about the 2023 award recipients

Apply for 2024 Recognition

Benner Award

In memory of Nancy Benner, the Benner Award recognizes outstanding achievement in making building commissioning “business as usual.” This was Nancy’s mission, her personal dream, and her challenge to each of us working in the commercial building industry.

A prize for excellence in efforts to make commissioning business as usual. The BCxA seeks nominations of individuals and programs/organizations engaged in educational, demonstration, policy or actual commissioning activities that promote building commissioning.

Benner Award recipients are selected by a committee of national experts on building commissioning from both the public and private sectors. The committee may award multiple or no awards in each category.

Nominate a candidate for the 2024 award.  

President’s Award

The Building Commissioning Association (BCxA) President’s Award is given to members who have made a significant contribution to the Association through participation on committees, chapter boards, the international board, or other activities. 

Nominate a BCxA Member for 2024. 


Get our newsletter for news and updates.