Benner Award

The Benner Award Committee is accepting nominations for the Benner Award, a prize for excellence in efforts to make commissioning business as usual. The committee seeks nominations of individuals and programs/organizations that have engaged in educational, demonstration, policy, or actual commissioning activities that successfully promote building commissioning. Nominations in those two categories will be accepted and will be judged separately. Resubmission of previous nominees is encouraged.

Benner Award recipients are selected by a committee of national experts on building commissioning from both the public and private sector. The committee may award multiple or no awards in each category.

Download the Benner Award Nomination Form.

President’s Award

The BCxA’s President’s Award is given to one BCxA Member who has made a significant contribution to the Building Commissioning Association through participation on committees or other activities. The President’s Award is presented at the BCxA Annual Dinner held at the Conference.

The recipient must be a member of good standing with the Building Commissioning Association and shall have demonstrated outstanding service to the Association which contributes toward the goals, vision, and mission of the BCxA.

Download the President’s Award Nomination Form.

BCxA Building Awards

The BCxA Building Awards were created to spotlight owner’s for their commitment to high quality building performance, to credit the whole building team for special project features/outcomes, to demonstrate that the work a commissioning provider does has tangible value, to encourage owners and providers to tell their stories and to drive competition for outstanding achievement.

Awards are given in the following five categories – New Construction Commissioning, Existing Building Commissioning, Major Renovation Commissioning, Ongoing Commissioning and Commissioning Programs.

Click here to read the press release for the 2019 BCxA Building Award recipients.