Benner Award

NCBC 2017 | October 16-18, 2017 | Salt Lake City, UT

In memory of Nancy Benner, the Benner Award recognizes outstanding achievement in making building commissioning “business as usual.” This was Nancy’s mission, her personal dream, and her challenge to each of us working in the commercial building industry.

The committee seeks nominations of individuals and programs/organizations that have engaged in educational, demonstration, policy, or actual commissioning activities that successfully promote excellence in building commissioning. Nominations in each of the two categories will be accepted and judged separately. Resubmission of previous nominees is encouraged.

Benner Award Nomination – Due August 21, 2017
Download the Application

Award Recipients

Congratulations to our past Benner Award recipients:

  • Carl Lundstrom, PE, CCP, EMC Engineers, Inc. (2010)
  • Don Frey, Architectural Energy, Inc. (2009)
  • Building Commissioning Association (BCxA)
  • California Commissioning Collaborative
  • Rick Casault
  • Chad Dorgan
  • Dr. Chuck Dorgan
  • Emory University
  • Michael English, CCP
  • Carl Lawson
  • Mary Ann Piette
  • Karl Stum
  • Paul Tseng
  • Dr. Dan Turner
  • USGBC’s LEED Green Building Rating System